** We are accepting new players for the 2023 season **

Are you a Durham Region resident, at least 27 years old by December 31st, 2023 and interested in playing slo-pitch?

Follow the attached FAQ link to find the answers to some frequently asked New Player questions.

Just complete the New Player Registration and follow the instructions on the form.

President's Message

Welcome to the Whitby Men's Slo-Pitch website. The league began in 1979 with 4 teams and has grown to a healthy 12 teams with over 180 players from across Durham Region. 2022 will mark our 44th season of play.

The Whitby Mens Slo-Pitch League is a recreational league for men aged 27 years and older. Our mission is to provide a fun, safe, fair play environment for athletes to participate in the sport of Slo-pitch. Slo-Pitch allows for athletes of all ages to stay physically active while enjoying the social and competitive aspects of the game.

The Town of Whitby has a long standing reputation of supporting competitive and recreational team-sports for all ages. The WMSPL is proud to be a part of that tradition.

I would like to welcome back our returning players and extend a warm welcome to all new players joining us for this exciting 2022 season.

Jeremy Staszak

2022's Champions
Playoff Champions - Storm Diamond , Banquet
Playoff Finalists - A's
League Champions (President's Division Winner) - A's
Vice-President's Division Winner - Triple Play
League Most Valuable Player - Jose Rochela (Triple Play)
League Most Sportsmanlike Player - Mike Coulas (Coulas Bone Crushers)
Home Run Champion - Jose Rochela (Triple Play)
Team Most Valuable Players
Horse's Ass (Last Place) - The Expos
25 Year Group - Luke Mueller (Coulas Bone Crushers)

2021's Champions
Playoff Champions (President's Division) - Hanet Plastics
Playoff Champions (VP's Division) - The Crew
Playoff Finalists (President's Division) - A's
Playoff Finalists (VP's Division) - Triple Play
League Champions (President's Division Winner) - A's
Vice-President's Division Winner - The Crew
League Most Valuable Player (President's Division) - Graham Duncan (Falcons)
League Most Valuable Player (VP's Division) - Scott Sonley (The Crew)
League Most Sportsmanlike Player (President's Division) - Bill Jenkins (Falcons)
League Most Sportsmanlike Player (VP's Division) - Sab Agosta (Surge)
Home Run Champion - Luige San Andres (A's)
Team Most Valuable Players
Team Most Sportsmanlike Players
Horse's Ass (Last Place) - Coulas Bone Crushers
25 Year Group - Jim Taylor (Hanet Plastics)

Season Start: Monday May 23, 2022
Tournament: June 3-4, 2022 - Cancelled this season
Playoffs: September 16-18, 2022
Banquet: Friday September 30, 2022 @ Ajax Convention Centre

Misc. Data

Team Websites

League Sponsors

Team Sponsors